When a meeting has already been booked, there are a few ways that it can be cancelled or rescheduled. This article covers the techniques for cancelling or rescheduling as an Appointlet user. For details on how to set up restrictions for when a meeting can be cancelled/rescheduled by your attendees, see this article instead.
Cancelling or Rescheduling a meeting as an Appointlet User
Users who are logged into Appointlet can cancel or reschedule a meeting from the My Meetings dashboard. Simply locate the meeting and scroll over the ellipsis (...) to reveal the cancel/rescheduling options.
Meeting Cancellation workflow
As an Appointlet user, you will be prompted to verify the cancellation action. We also include a text area where you can share a message with the attendee. Appointlet will pass this through to them as part of the cancellation email.
In this example, the user wrote "Sorry, this time no longer works for me". Here is a copy of what the attendee will see. The message is passed through and the meeting data is changed to red with a strikethrough format:
Meeting Rescheduling workflow
When a user reschedules the meeting, Appointlet provides a date and time picker as shown below. The times shown will be based on your meeting host's scheduled availability.
Once the date and time have been selected, a confirmation screen will ensure that the rescheduling information is correct. You can also share a custom message with the attendee(s) here.